New Year, New Me?

I’m feeling overwhelmed reading other peoples´New Year resolutions.  I’m overwhelmed and they are not even my resolutions. Some say 2012 is going to be the most amazing year ever.  Of course each to their own.  If you like New Year Resolutions, well brilliant, if it works for you then go for it. I didn´t actually make any this year as nothing came immediately to mind and I thought well why should I make one up just for the sake of it!

I know change does not happen overnight.  This year being a prime example when starting easytoddler, my online business.  If I set too many goals to aim for then I start to fall at the first hurdle. I still haven’t caught up on a list of things I was hoping to get done before the end of the year, but I have relished every single moment of time spent with my family and away from my laptop.

Something that I do need to focus on this year is resilience, to handle all that 2012 has in store. There will be some great moments like when I relaunch my new Website and Blog but realistically I know there will be some not so great ones. I want to accept how I feel at any given moment and not beat myself up over my own feelings or failures.

I would like to thank every single one of you personally who has interacted with me this year, Blogging friends, Twitter friends, Facebook Likers and new friends made in the virtual world who I’ve never met in the real world.  Thank You for listening to me.  Thank you too for all your help, advice and for being there just when I felt like giving up.

Thank you to my son, Roan.  I have learnt so much from you and been given back so much love and laughter.  You are simply my world.

To my hubby thanks for listening to me prattle on about subjects you know nothing about but were prepared to listen to me anyway and nod accordingly. We´ve had a wonderful first year of marriage.

To my friends, I’ve either hardly seen or spoken to this year I’m sorry but I’ll try and be more available this year.

Did you make any New Year´s Resolutions?  No matter how quirky I would love to read them.

5 Responses

  1. I know what you mean. I haven’t really set any personal ones, just business ones this year!

  2. I always set 3 goals one instant, one that would take 6 months to achieve and one that would take a year. I think having clarity and direction can be really useful. I’m sure you will do great things in 2012 and Easytoddler will become everything you envisage 🙂

  3. What a lovely what to show your gratitude. It is great getting to know you a little better. Looking forward to this challenge. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

